Home  |  Contact Us      
Board Members

The West Virginia Environmental Quality Board is composed of five members who are appointed by the Governor for five-year terms. Members must be "persons who by reason of previous training and experience are knowledgeable in the husbandry of the state's water resources and with at least one member with experience in industrial pollution control."

Edward M. Snyder, Ph.D., Chair
(Democrat - Jefferson County, Shepherdstown, WV)
Appointed: June 30, 1989

Charles C. Somerville, Ph.D., Vice-Chair
(Independent - Cabell County, Huntington, WV)
Appointed: Nov. 18, 2011

B. Mitchel Blake, Jr., Ph.D. , Member
(Democrat - Monongalia County, Morgantown , WV)
Appointed: June 15, 2023

Marybeth Winters, Member
(Republican - Raleigh County, Beckley, WV)
Appointed: April 30, 2018

Stephen G. Capelli, Sr., Member
(Republican - Randolph County, Elkins, WV)
Appointed: February 15, 2019

0 Vacancies - Pending Appointment
Home  |  Site Map  |  Disclaimer
Site Last Updated April 15, 2024
Above Photographs by Ron Snow
Copyright 2012 West Virginia Environmental Quality Board
Site Developed by WV Designs